communion 1.jpg

Rev. Debra North (Pastor Debby)

I began my call as Pastor of Faith Lutheran Church in Blakeslee in March 2018.  Before coming here, I served at the two-point parish of St. John’s in Nanticoke and St. Mark’s in Pond Hill.


I discerned my call to ministry in 2006, after a 20-year career in Environmental Remediation for TRC Vectre in Mountain Lakes, NJ.  After moving to Barrett Township in 2006, I attended seminary at Moravian Theological in Bethlehem and the Lutheran Seminary of Philadelphia, and served an internship at Faith Evangelical Lutheran in Whitehall.  I graduated with a Master of Divinity degree in 2010 and was ordained shortly after.

My wonderful partner in marriage and in ministry is Ed.   He has been a self-employed representative in the industrial maintenance supply field for over 40 years, but will soon enjoy retirement… and spending a lot less time behind the wheel of his car!  We enjoy traveling and sightseeing when we can.

We have two grown children, Chris and Jennifer, a lovely daughter-in-law Sharlene, and a vibrant granddaughter, Maura. 

Ed and I love spending time with our Family of Faith in worship and in fellowship, and hope many more will join us in our mission and ministry here in the beautiful Pocono Mountains!!


Mrs. Molly Finkbiner, Director of Music                                 

Judie Tim, Sunday School Coordinator                                          

Barbara Fox, Care Team Coordinator                                            

Maritza Oquendo, Parish Secretary        


Council Members

Mike Gillis, President                                                                         

Paul Frantz, Vice President/Finance Chair                                     

Ben Mroz III, Treasurer                                                                    

John Lyman, Council Secretary                                          

Phil Newlander, Financial Secretary                                

Nancy Croughn, Witness and Service

Peggy Rapp, Witness and Service                               

Bob Crownover, Learning Committee 

Thomas Hutton, Learning Committee                               

Jacquie Halko, Worship Committee                                   

Barbara Monroe, Worship Committee